The Paul Hornung Award

Paul Hornung Award Press Releases

Duo from the Big Ten Earns Paul Hornung Award Honor Roll Selection

Running Backs from Nebraska and Indiana Make List for First Time

Louisville, KY – Monday, November 4, 2013 – Nebraska’s Ameer Abdullah and Indiana’s Tevin Coleman were named the Paul Hornung Award Weekly Honor Roll following the 10th week of the season.

The Paul Hornung Award, presented by Texas Roadhouse, is awarded annually to the most versatile player in major college football. The winner and his family will be honored January 28, 2014, at a banquet presented by KentuckyOne Health at the Galt House Hotel in downtown Louisville.

read more

Five Players from Four Conferences Named to Honor Roll

Week 12 List Includes Four First-Time Honorees

Louisville, KY – Monday, November 18, 2013 – Five players from four different conferences – the Big 12, MAC, Pac-12 and SEC – have been named to the Week 12 Paul Hornung Award Honor Roll. UCLA’s freshman sensation Myles Jack, who earned the honor for the second consecutive week, is joined by first timers Justin Gilbert of Oklahoma State, Jordan Lynch of Northern Illinois, Ricardo Louis of Auburn and Levi Norwood of Baylor, all of whom helped lead their teams to big wins this past weekend.

read more