Derby Field

After 145 Kentucky Derbys, Louisville Knows Sports

Board of Directors


Chair – Philip S. Poindexter, Stock Yards Bank & Trust
Vice Chair – Leigh Ann Barney, Trilogy Health Services
Secretary – Allison Brown, BrightSpring Health Services
Treasurer – Amber Halloran, Kentucky Center
Immediate Past Chair – John Willmoth, Poplar Ventures


Carol Bond, BB&T Bank now Truist
J. Duffy Baker, Chase Commercial Banking
Cleo Battle*, Louisville Tourism
David Beck*, Kentucky State Fair Board
Derek Bland, HJI Supply Chain Solutions
Jai Bokey, V-Soft Consulting Group, Inc.
Beth Bush, Blessings in a Backpack
Jason Chambers, KORT Physical Therapy
Kelley Dearing-Smith, Louisville Water Co.
Travis Doster*, Texas Roadhouse
Eric Granger, KFC Yum! Center
Vic Gregovits, Louisville Bats
Brett Hale, Beam Suntory
Christine Herring*, University of Louisville Athletics
Steve Hester*, Norton Healthcare
John Hollenbach, Hollenbach Oakley Development
Garett Jackson*, Kindred Healthcare
Chris Metzger, Coca-Cola Consolidated
Michael Miller, Humana
Chip Polston, Kentucky Lottery
Chris Poynter*, Brown-Forman Corporation
Nick Sarantis, Baptist Healthcare
Charles Scholtz
Cathy Spalding, UofL Health – Frazier Rehab
Marty Storch*, Louisville Metro
William Summers V, Republic Bank

*Executive Committee