Derby Field

After 149 Kentucky Derbys, Louisville Knows Sports

Louisville Sports Commission Announces New Board Members

Louisville, KY – June 19, 2015 – The Louisville Sports Commission (LSC) announced the appointment of eight new members to its board of directors. In addition, six members were re-elected. The new and re-elected board members will be serving a three-year term of 2015-2018. The LSC also welcomes a new slate of officers, including Wendy Wagoner who was re-elected chairman of the board.

New board members are:

  • J. Duffy Baker, Jr.
    Chase Commercial Banking
  • Winston Bennett
    Van Zandt, Emrich & Cary
  • James Brammell
    Louisville Water Company
  • Cornelius Coryell II
    Wyatt, Tarrant & Combs LLC
  • John Cox
    Kentucky Speedway
  • Philip Poindexter
    Stock Yards Bank & Trust
  • John P. Hollenbach
    Hollenbach Oakley Development
  • Lannette R. VanderToll
    KentuckyOne Health

“We are pleased to welcome such a distinguished group of local business leaders to our board of directors,” said Karl Schmitt, executive director of the LSC. “These individuals will bring a wealth of experience and innovative thinking to the board as it works to fulfill our mission of creating a legacy of economic and social vitality through sports.”

Re-elected board members are:

  • Lacy Lee Baker
    National Fastpitch Coaches Association
  • Jeffrey Jasnoff
    Kindred Healthcare, Inc.
  • David Phillips
    Palladium Consulting
  • Jim Turner
    Humana Inc.
  • Gary Ulmer
    Louisville Bats
  • John Willmoth
    Chrysalis Ventures

The following officers were also elected at the LSC’s annual meeting:

  • Wendy Wagoner, LG&E and KU Energy LLC
    Chairperson of the Board
  • David Wombwell, US Bank
    Vice Chairman of the Board
  • Casner Wheelock, Middleton Reutlinger
  • David Bowling, Citizens Union Bank